SQF (safe Quality Food)-

SQF is a food safety management system certification scheme.
SQF is a HACCP based system. A company with SQF Certification will have a comprehensive Hazard Analysis Critical Control Point (HACCP) food safety plan that follows the CODEX Alimentarius Commission HACCP Principles.

​The SQF Program provides two standards based on the type of food supplier:
  • SQF 1000 Code for primary producers and growers
  • SQF 2000 Code for the manufacturing, processing and distribution sectors.

The SQF 1000/2000 Codes are divided into three Certification levels. Each level is designed to indicate the level of development of a Supplier’s food safety and quality management system as follows:

  • Level 1  Food Safety Fundamentals
  • Level 2 Certified HACCP Food Safety Plans
  • Level 3 Comprehensive Food Safety and Quality Management Systems


Inquiry Form